Next stop: Virginia

When I was growing up, my grandma used to refer to times when she was travelling as “putting on my going britches.” As I have had my “going britches” on for quite a while, and will be heading out again in about three weeks, I will refer to this interim between trips as time to “Air out the going britches before putting them on again.”

Almost three weeks from today, I will be heading out again to the Virginia area to check out more historical sites. It promises to be a great adventure with many spectacular photos, I’m sure. But in the meantime, there will probably not be many activities on this site. While I am still in a going season–an open house and quinceanera later today–I may not be visiting significant locations for the next three weeks. Then again, you never know…

