Entrance to Dachau:  "Work makes you free"

Entrance to Dachau: “Work makes you free” Dachau was the model for Auschwitz.

First, I want to thank you, blog community–whether you’ve visited this site once or many times, I’m glad you’re here–and I’m glad you come from so many places!

Second, while I started this blog as a way to record my voyage into the lives of Robert Bolling and Lucy Maude Montgomery, it has progressed to so much more than that. It’s a way for me to not only remember forever the amazing experiences I have had, but it is also a way for me to bless you–whether it’s through an “inside look” at a place you’re interested in or whether you gain ideas for places to visit or explore for yourself.

So, now I have a rare opportunity for you. This summer I am travelling to Poland with Holocaust Survivor Eva Kor. While I am there, I will be gathering information and photographs to share with you here. To be able to do so, I need to raise a little over $2,000. If you are someone who enjoys what you’ve seen here, consider making an investment in it. Through Kickstarter, https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/435213789/facing-the-darkness , you can be a part of making that trip a reality. While any gift is a HUGE blessing (200 people at $10 makes $2,000…), if you give at the $50, $100, or $500 level, in addition to some other prizes, your name will be mentioned as an underwriter on the entries from the trip.

So check out more on Kickstarter.com. I hope you come along for the ride!

